KaristaKats Cattery - Customer Testimonials - Himalayan kittens

Home - Males - Females - Kittens - Gallery - Testimonials - Memorial - Links - Contact Us


Karistakats customer testimonials


Many thanks to all the special people that have adopted one of our kittens and welcomed them as an important member of their family. Here are some of the beautiful letters we have received....


Himalayan playing with fish in the fish tankWell ... It's been quite a while. Lina and I thought you might like to see some new pictures of ArA. She's all grown up now, and is the love of our lives - a gorgeous animal, to say the least. As you can see from the photos, she is now a pet-owner, herself, having the company of two betas. Only one is evident in the pictures, but there are now two in separate tanks. They were originally planned to be a temporary game for her, as we thought she would quickly find them a delectable treat. But it didn't take long for her to claim them as her own, and she now spends time every day lying by the tanks, keeping them warm. She watches so closely as they eat, and supervises their weekly tank-cleanings. She drinks their water, preferring it over her own charcoal-filtered water fountain, and the fish seem to like her company, as well ... Calmly eating their food at the top, within inches of her tongue, lapping their water. It is really the cutest thing. ArA has grown in so many ways. She patiently agrees to manicures, pedicures, and grooming. She asks so nicely for her daily treats, and shows us her wild side occasionally, jumping through her tunnel and tent in the living room, running sideways with her back arched (trying to scare us), and sometimes playfully begging to be "chased" through the rooms of the apartment. She has learned how to get up onto the highest surfaces she can find, where she can intently watch everything in the room. And of course, she LOVES her naps. Anyway, hoping you enjoy these photos. -Paul & Lina


Blue point and Seal point Himalayans sitting in the window

Hi there, I thought I would send you some pictures of the boys all grown up. They are such sweety pies. Moonpie is such a cuddly little boy--likes to sleep in my arms and purrs up a storm. He's a talker too. Moonpie is my little swishy tail boy. Likes to rub up against your legs and then plops himself on your feet. They both love to be with us--following us around the house--even if it's to run upstairs to get something real quick, they like to follow us. They are also very devoted to each other. They like to wash each others face--at the same time. It's funny to watch. I definitely think I got the cream of the crop :) Enjoy the pictures. - Cynthia, Rockland, NY

 




Himalayans cuddling together
Joan;

Finding you and your babies has made my whole family (sons, grandson, Jack) so very happy....Dana is a character and we love to be in his presence....He is smart, funny and playful (at all hours of the night)..Golfing is his passion, I kid you not....really great to hear him 'on the course' at 4 AM, hitting his golf balls on the wood floors....Grrrrr....He is everything I hoped he would be and more....Fox deals with him well; they are inseparable and Fox is tolerant of Dana's antics.....What a pair...not hard on the eyes either....Are there more beautiful cats, perhaps, but I haven't found any...stay warm,

- maxine




Hi Joan,

Please don't feel as if you have to respond to this email. You have enough to do with all your babies. Just wanted you to know: We love him, we love him, we love him!!!!!!!!!!!! He is the most well adjusted little kitten. He has brought so much joy and laughter into our lives in such a very short time. At night now around 9 or so he starts meowing to Jimmy. That means I want to go to bed with you now!!! Off the two go and he hops up on the bed next to Jimmy's chest and goes off to sleep. I can't believe what I am seeing!!!!!! He already knows his name and if you call and ask where he is he will come to you. I adore him and yes, he knows it. We are so happy and blessed with him. Thanks, Marge




Himalayan restingHi Joan
Doesn't she look adorable? I cant tell you how much I love her. All my friends adore her too. She is so spunky and chases Penelope all around the house. I usually have a midnight snack...with my string cheese...and she is all over me. You should see her. I thank you so very much, with out you I wouldn't have little Kiwi. I named her that after your kitty. I will send you more pictures as soon as I can get them from my camera. I still don't know what I'm doing. Haha. Hope your doing well.. -Love Sam-




Himalayan kittens cuddling together


Hi Joan -- Just wanted to let you know that Flame Flame (new name Boomer) has adjusted very well to his new home and his new friend (he never lets Oscar out of his sight!). He was even down the shore for Memorial Day weekend (at our beach house, not on the beach). Here are a few pix of him. He's gained some weight, he's now 3 1/2 pounds and is very healthy.

We're just loving him!! Best regards, Linda






Flame point HimalayanHow do you like our little boy??? He and Miki are fast friends now and Miki has finally stopped his plaintive mahrowling around the house looking for his former lost friend... They play lots and Miki keeps Beaudie's face clean... name Beaudie Princepurr Kingsly...The kitty sleeps with us... on the pillows over our heads each night... you did a great job raising him as he does not scratch our furniture but does go to the four scratch objects, which are placed around our home....he is a verrrry nice kitty so sweet and very pretty too... thought you would like a 16 week update... How is the pool going... did it get to be complete before September??? We will not close ours until 3rd week in October... I like to sit by poolside even if it is too cold to go in... but with our recent weather, we are still swimming.
Warm Regards, Barbara






Merry Christmas Joan and Ed,

Michael and I just wanted to thank you for giving us the two most precious gifts that we have been blessed with, Remi and Tortie Girl. We just wanted to share our first family picture with you and we are working on a new picture that captures all four of us!

Take care and Godbless. We will stay in touch!!

Thank you, Ferith








Hi Joan!
How are you? Hope that you had a great summer - seems like it went so quickly this year.

I wanted to send you a few updated pictures of Pepper. She is such a joy to have around the house - bringing her into our home has been one of the best things that we have ever done. She is so lovable and cozy - she loves to lay with us - even Jeff or I lay on the sofa for a bit, she is right there cuddled up next to us. When I get home from work - she is always there to greet me with her meows. She is very vocal, very playful, but also knows when to just relax with us. You can rest assured that she is a very loved kitten - everyone who meets her instantly falls in love! We can't help but spoil her as much as we can.

Anyway, I just wanted to say hello - and I hope you are doing well. I'll continue to send updates as she grows...
Best Regards,
Elaine



Hi Joan,

I just had to write you and tell you how happy we are with our kitten. We named her Kiki, she had her visit to the vet last week and everything is good. She is growing up so fast, she is double the size from when we first got her and more beautiful everyday. She is so much fun, she has the best personality, one minuet she is purring and rubbing her face on mine and the next she is running through the house like a crazy girl. She sleeps on my pillow every night and follows me through the house wherever I go. I love her so much!! Thanks!!

How are the new kittens? I bet they are beautiful, I think we are going to stay with just the one for now, but if we ever decide to expand the family we have your number.

Once I get some pictures printed I will send you one.

Thanks again!!

Hania and Wayne



Hi Joan!
Just wanted to give you an update on how Missa is doing. She's such a wonderful addition to our family, and is so playful and loving. She right away began to get along with our adult male Persian (who's a tough customer, so that's a good sign!), and my long-haired tabby, who is so happy to finally have a play-mate! She follows my six-year-old around like a puppy, and loves to play with him. She even sleeps on his bed!
I also wanted to know if you were expecting any litters soon, as we are looking forward to another little kitty to join our family. Any flame-points on the way? Let me know, we'd love another! Thanks!

-Liz Langoski


Himalayan kitties
Joan,

Hope all is well.

I had told you I would send you some pictures and just haven't gotten around to it. Barney and Boomer are doing well. Barney is standing up in the picture. Both unique personalities but love each other very much and are inseparable.

Thank you for your beautiful kitties.

Regards, Angela





Himalayan kitten taking a napJoan,
Just to let you know she has brought so much joy to our home and is such a good little girl. She is really a Daddy's girl I come home and say Mercedes I am home and she comes out and says ok, Ralf comes home she bounces around his feet like daddy daddy its me look at me. He had to be gone last week to Chicago and when he came home late Thursday night she flew off the couch to bounce around him - he eats this all up. She had a nice first Christmas with many gifts from family and friends but she likes pens and paper best and only wants the pen you are using. She is growing fast, you forget how busy they are vs one that was 16 she can wear you out in a day. Thank You again for letting her come into our home. - Gail




Himalayan kitten sleepingHi Joan, I just had to write to tell you how much we love our baby. He is just the sweetest little baby boy. My parents came over and met him for the first time and my mom said how is it that you got another fantastic cat with such a great personality. He already has run of the house, which is a mini version of yours!! Haha. He does not like the playhouse though, either does Tiamo. He is so sweet with Sienna that when I came in her room late last night to check on her, they were sleeping so closely that his paw was on her face!! I went to get the camera but he must of heard me and followed me downstairs. He sat right by the fridge, we cannot believe this little guy, he begs more than a dog. We've been calling him mangia, which I'm sure you know means eat in Italian. Well, hope all is well with you. We just absolutely love little romeo, luciano, bobo bunny etc. We call this kitten every name there is and he comes to them all!! HaHa. Remember what I said about stopping by ---- anytime. Thanks again and I will send pictures soon. Take care, -Deb


Hi Joan,

Our baby has settled in and we are so happy to have her with us.

She loves to play and to be with not only us, but everyone who comes to visit. She sleeps with us at night and greets us when we come home.

We decided to name her Princess because she is going to be treated like one!

Ronnie



I am so happy you enjoyed the card. You are a terrific breeder and we are so fortunate to have found you!!!!!! I showed my mom the picture of Jeremy and she went crazy. I don;t know how this is going to play out, my father doesn't really want the kitten but my brother is going to talk to him. Will see. I will be in touch in with you. -Kathy

Himalayan kittens relaxing






Dear Joan

Just thought you'd like to see how gorgeous Lalita is and how happy she is with her boyfriend

We adore her!

warmly

Anne Kagan Mallis









Hi Joan, I was going to email you tonight about Bella. She's got the run of the house and loves it. She purrs when she gets her fur combed. (my last cat fought every minute.) She sleeps in my daughters bed every night. She's a great kitten. She's home. Thanks, Jim






Hey Joan,

Thought you would enjoy some pix of Nikky..He's into everything! Always exploring and sometimes gets himself into trouble. He's wonderful. He's happy, healthy and loving life.


We luv him to pieces..Hope this finds you and Ed well..


Luv, Bev, Mom, Nikky







Himalalyan cats sleeping together
Hi Joan....Chanel Rose is the sweetest baby doll in the whole world. Dolce loves her too ..... maybe just a little too much. He has a habit of holding her in place with his big paws and licking her head and face all over. She seems to like it except when she is on her back and he's licking her belly and her little tiny face is smothered by his big furry body.....then she whimpers 'cause it appears like she can't breath and can't move. I really gotta watch him....he's a little too rough when he plays with her. Anyway, she's a good girl...I took her to my ma's assisted living home and all the old ladies loved her and made such a fuss. I'm going to bring her up there every few weeks so my mother can see how she's growing.

I wanted to ask you....Chanel is thirteen weeks old now and should I bring her to the vet for her last kitten shots? I forgot the protocol for kittens since it's been so long since I had one.
Take care. -Karen Rose



Himalayan cat loving his pillowsHi Joan,

Dana was neutered last Friday and is none the worse for the experience. He came home Friday evening without skipping a beat (or a meal)......His personality is amazing!!!! He is friendly, affectionate, loves everyone, follows his people everywhere (including the bathroom) and loves sitting in sinks and shower stalls.....He fetches his mousies and greets us in the morning by dropping one between us.....What a cat....he is no longer a kitty and the vet thinks he will be large (he is as big as Fox) which is great!!! hope all your kitties are well...we are off to London this Saturday for 8 days and then will be home for the balance.....maxine





Hi Joan,

Sorry it took so long to send you some pictures, She is doing great and so playful and loving!!

We let our daughter name her and she picked Winter Harmony, she said because that's when she got her in the "winter"!!! And it fits her perfectly!!

Bella is always carrying her (no walking necessary for Winter)!! Winter sleeps with Bella, the bond is amazing !! Thank you so much and we are so happy with her!!


Daniella & Izabella






Hello Joan,

Thank you for understanding. I will let you know how Sofie gets along with her new adopted sister. She is really a sweetie----follows me around the house, even when I am vacuuming!

You should really get yourself a website!!! I think people will be amazed with your "cat room" and how well taken care of your kittens are. You will end up with a waiting list for your babies!

I will email or talk to you soon.

Janet




Joan-

My family got a kitten from you in March and we love
him! He's been great. We named him Toulouse. We are
interested in knowing when you are going to have kittens
available again. My twenty-one year old daughter would like
one for her own. I look forward to hearing from you!

Dominique Rasmussen



Hi Joan,

It's been a while since we corresponded. Siena is doing fine. She started out very mellow but has turned into somewhat of a rascal. She likes to tease the dog and jump into the shower and


bath tub. She has quite the nose for good Thai food but we just chase her away from the table. She'll sleep with Mary or I but only at the top of the pillow.

She has the same fetish as her sister for lying across my keyboard and chasing the mouse cursor on my Apple screen. Her growth has been steady and she no longer looks like a kitten. The pictures I've attached are 3 to 4 months old. She's much bigger.

I hope all is well with you.

-Rich Luongo



Hi Joan,


Just thought I'd let you know that "Callalily" (we thought we were going with Lily but we decided she looks like a Callie so we went with Callalily and call her Callie) is doing great. Her and Cody have become best friends.

Callie has the more mischievous streak to her. She follows Cody wherever he goes.

I attached a few pictures. -Mitch





Hi Joan, Lola aka "tortie girl" turns one today! We thought you might like to see a few pictures of her. She's petite and adorable. She and Boscotti are great friends. We love her.

Sincerely, Karen and Bill Wirtz




Hello Joan,

It has been five months since I made the best purchase of my life. Prior to purchasing Baby, I completed a lot of research on kittens and could not be happier with my choice of a Himalayan. He has made my family so happy, we are all just so in love with him. He quickly became a part of our family. His personality and the love he shows you is truly a gift. Baby was born on March 17, 2010 he is now five months old. Here is a recent photo of Baby in his favorite spot, in our master bathroom sink.

Thank you,
Doris from South Jersey



Hi Joan!!! How are you and all the kitties?

I wanted to let you know how wonderful Kallie’s last baby girl is doing in my home. I decided to name her Keely, which means “beautiful” in Ireland. She is growing very strong as is attached at the hip to my Pomeranian Barli. They spend all day and all night together, sleeping under my bed. I hear purring throughout the night since Keely is so happy with Barli. They play all the time, wrestling and chasing each other. I never would have believed a dog and cat could be this inseparable! When I go out to run errands, they wait for me together in the window as you can see in the picture.

My older cat Zip is just enjoying watching them and they kind of leave her alone, which she seems to not mind at all. Keely would much rather play with Barli because she is young and energetic I guess.

Thanks again for giving us this adorable new member to our family! She is such a doll and I just wanted you to know how well she has adjusted.

Best wishes for a wonderful holiday season,

Holly



Hi Joan!

The kittens are doing wonderful! They are loving and playful and already act like they own the place! We couldn't be happier with them, especially that we got two! You are right, it is really no more work than one cat and they have adjusted so much faster. Thank you so much again for breeding these beautiful babies!!

With Gratitude,
The Kisto Family









Hi Joan:

I wanted to send you a couple of photos - Coco is settling in very well. Yesterday Coco and Daisy got within 6 inches of each other, face to face, with no hissing. I predict they will be playing together soon. My son got very attached to her and wanted to bring her back home with us! My parents are very thrilled with their new addition and Coco is such a sweet tempered, loving little girl with a big purr.

Thanks for all your efforts and for the wonderful work you do.

Susan



Hi Joan:

How are you? This is Maria and the Brooklyn Boy. We gave him the name “Corazon” which means “heart” in Spanish. He is almost 9 months old now and he is so sweet, tender and playful. We love him so much! He became so fluffy and so beautiful!!! I cant help caressing him most of the time when I’m home. I’m surprised that he’s so smart. We don’t need the alarm in the morning, he knows his schedule and always makes us wake up in time.

I‘m very grateful that I found your website because your cats are amazing. Corazon became a member of our family and we are so happy to have him.

I attached some of his pictures to this letter, please have a look!

Maria



Hi Joan,

Just wanted to let you know how great Mia is! She's so playful and loves attention!! Her personality is so cute. The first time I took her to the vet they all loved her. The vet thought she was so cute and took pictures of her to show the staff who were not there that day! I had to take her again on Thursday to get another shot and they were all so excited to see her again! Too funny! The vet asked for your website because she said a lot of people call and ask for good breeders. Just wanted to give you a little update. I will send pictures of her when she gets bigger so you can see her beautiful points! Happy New Year!

Danielle Nejman

just thought you might enjoy.
i take cosmo everywhere....he is the sweetest most loving kitty ever....everyone loves him everyone takes pics of him...thank you so much joan for cosmo...he has brought me so much joy....
xo kathi

Hi Joan

Just wanted to give you an update on Amaretta Angel- Ammy for short. She is extremely loving and quite a piston in the morning. She is on the move and all over the place. She is happy and affectionate as you said she would be. Just turned 5 months on 9/7 and is already 6 pounds. A very healthy eater and as you can see quite Beautiful. I love her dearly and feel blessed to have her. Thank-you! She does not have a playmate yet, But as promised I plan to do so- before she is a year old. Again thank-you and who knows I may contact you again for another Kitty!

Sincerely,

Pamela Sandifer- A Happy Owner of a Karista Kat






Hi Joan,

Pebbles turned one year old today. She is a happy kitty. She is so playful and so much fun. She and Frosty are getting along just fine. They play together everyday. Pebbles would love to cuddle with Frost, but he isn't the cuddling type.

We are so delighted with Pebbles and enjoy all of her daily habits such as joining us at the dinner table, visiting us in bed for 10 minutes each night and playing fetch with her toys.

Thank you for raising such beautiful kittens and loving them for the first three months of their lives.

We love this little girl so much and enjoy everything about her.

Thank you again,
Thelma and Steve Weeks

Joan,

Thank you so much for our little kitty Dolce! She is such a sweetie and she really brings us so much joy.

When we adopted her 4 years ago on February 26th, 2008 we had no idea the amount of love we could have for a kitten!

It is so funny to see all of the things she gets into. We love every hair on her body! Especially the hair between her toes (which we call NIKE hairs).

Again thank you so much for our little baby! We love her!

Lisa & Claudia














Hello Joan! Happy Holidays to you!

Here are two pictures of Angelina Noel from this summer. We have a Yacht that we spend most of our summers on, we take Angelina with us. She loves it! Angelina will be two years old in December.

You have such beautiful, healthy kittens and cats. Angelina is a true delight, so beautiful and follows me everywhere (she loves my son too). She is sweet, playful and loving! So much that I am looking for a male kitten to spoil as well. I am interested in either a male Seal or Chocolate Point from Kozette.

Please keep me in mind. All the best. Janet Spence

P.S. You can see her pure beauty, she is so precious to even look at . . . loving her is so easy to do. My husband says that I spoil her more than him and the kids. He may be right.





Joan,

Our little Cocoa bean at 18 months...

We love her every waking moment! Thank you again for bringing her into our lives!!

Lisa and Greg









Dear Joan,

My flamepoint kitten, Kringle (a.k.a. Little Flame), will be one year old tomorrow, December 17, 2012. Kringle is beautiful, and he has a wonderful spirit. He is a big boy with a very healthy appetite; he weighs about ten pounds. His favorite place to sleep is in his kitty hammock. It is so much fun to watch my youngest daughter and Kringle play "tag" with each other. This will be our first Christmas with Kringle, so I will enjoy watching his reactions and curiosity to having a fresh tree in the house, along with the lights and all of the decorations. My entire family loves Kringle, and I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for him. (I attached a couple of pictures for you to see.)

Merrry Christmas!
Michele











Hi Joan,

I hope this message finds you and your family well. I thought you might like to see some new pictures of the cats. I can't believe it has now been a year since I brought them home. They are the most healthy, loving and beautiful cats. Eleanor has quite a personality, and she is so affectionate. As soon as I walk into a room, she runs in front of me and lays on her back for me to rub her belly! I have never seen anything like it! Rigby is very attached to my daughter and sleeps with her every night. We recently also adopted a dog, Sadie, and her and Rigby are the best of friends. When he's not with my daughter, he's in Sadie's crate snuggled up with her. Eleanor of course, is the queen of the house!


I can't thank you enough for the care and love you gave to the kitties. They are most definitely a product of a happy home. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Keith & Tracie












Hi Joan,


We just wanted to send along a note to let you know what a blessing “Bear and Brooke” have been to us. They are the absolute best of friends to each other. They play and sleep together and if one is around you know the other isn’t far behind. We hope you enjoy the pictures. These are Korey’s kittens July 2011 a tortie girl and seal point boy.


All the best,


Rich and Anne Sigg











Joan,

Just sending you a note on our new kitten, Mr. Snowball Fluffypants, (named by my daughter) is doing great. He is an absolute joy to have around the house! What an outgoing personality this little kitten has. He greets all visitors at the door and demands their attention (even strangers!). He has the run of the house now and enjoys following us wherever we go. At night he also enjoys cat naps on my chest while I lay on the couch and watch TV. My daughter enjoys playing with him as he chases her around the house while she pulls a mouse on a string. Lots of cuddling, playing and purring...I would say he is very happy at his new home. I will send some photos in a few months as he grows.

Thanks,

Dan Campbell







Hi this is Melissa Kaplan, we purchased our Mia from you in 2010.

I just wanted to let you know that Mia is the most special family member. She is so loved and as you can see in the picture her favorite is my daughter Zoe.


Thank you for providing this joy to us. The Kaplans









Hi Joan,

Hope all is well and you are enjoying Spring. Furby is a real delight. He is growing by leaps and bounds, and Barbara thinks he is already Zoe's size. He was just 6 mos. and is a big boy.

I really am amazed at how sweet and lovable he is. Everyone loves him, and he makes himself comfortable with anyone that visits. He is so handsome with his snow white fur and flame points. I am never bored, he is active, talkative, and keeps me on the move.

I am thoroughly surprised on how much more social and cuddly he is compared to my Shalimar. Shalimar was more aloof and not as friendly.

Thank you so much for such an absolutely wonderful kitten.

Karen (Furby too!)




Hi Joan! I bought a beautiful Himalayan from you named Bode or "Beaudie"

His litter mate was a cat you were going to keep and name Kasper! I love my boy! Here are two pics of him ... the first taken about 3 years ago and the one with the leopard pillow behind him was taken 6 months ago (he is my best friend) ..."Comes to me each morning when I am in the kitchen doing chores... taps me to come sit with him on the couch in the living room for petting and combing" Glad to see you are still breeding ... Bode's best friend is Miki, another Sealpoint himalayan...now 15 years of age... someday I hope not too soon I will be back for a new friend for Bode...
Barb Hill








Hi Joan,


Here's another photo of Kona, our seal girl from the June 10, 2012 litter. She is so sweet and loving, she jumps up on our lap, gets as close as she can to our face and then pushes her head down into our neck.

Look at those eyes, ice like, amazing!

She lets me photograph her, she's a ham.

Our blue girl is camera shy, I never get good photos of her.

Heather










Hi Joan!


Thor and Frodo....sleeping.

Such cute sweet kitties!! We love them so very, very much.

Hope all is well. Thank you again for the two best little sweet peas in the world. xo

Bonita






Joan,

We are thinking about naming the cute little guy, O'Malley. He is adapting quickly and has decided that he wants to sleep with us. He snuggles up in the down comforter and looks totally at home.

I attached a pic for you that I took tonight with my cell phone. I will upload some from my camera soon.

He is adorable and has brought a lot of joy to our home. Thanks for raising such a loving, playful kitten.

Mayvic

















Hi Joan!

Just wanted to send you the latest photo of Phineas.

All is well and we just love the little fella.

Thank you!

Lynn



















Joan,

I just wanted to send you a quick message and let you know that our precious Cannoli has been a blessing to our family. I didn't know how things would be having another cat in our house and how we would transition into having a male cat. He is so unique. He is huge. Weighing in at 10 pounds. He has the largest paws ever.. He gets along so well with our little dog and Bella, our chocolate himalayan. He is so talkative. He loves laying on his back. Too fun, I can't believe he turns a year old today! We just Love him so much!!

Just wanted to send you some pictures of him. Thank you so much for choosing us to make our home his forever home!!

Daniela Boykin

After his bath. Not too happy!

It's my birthday!! I am 1 year old today!














Hi Joan!

Thought I'd send you a couple of recent pics of Chloe! Love love LOVE her!! She's a beauty!

Can't wait for Krystal or Koko's next litter!!

See you soon, Janine and Annamarie


















Dear Joan

Just had to tell you how very much I LOVE Lalita...she is my angel.

She was Kallie's kitten born in June 2009.

Anyway...Lalita has 2 boyfriends and a wonderful happy life

Bless you for raising her xox Annie Kagan!!!

Lalita was the little girl in the sleepytime millions TV commercial















Hi Joan,

Happy Thanksgiving and we just wanted to update you on our wonderful new baby.

He is growing up beautifully and is a curious little imp. He gets along with Lulu our cat and delights in chasing our mini Labradoodle Max.


Every day is made more enjoyable watching him explore and learn new ways to make us love him more. Carol













Dear Joan

Just a short note to wish you and your husband a warm and wonderful holiday season. Here are a couple of pictures of Fiona (seal pointe) and Francine (blue pointe). They are both doing so well - happy and healthy. We are truly blessed.

Warm regards,

Nancy and Gerard





Hi Joan -

It's been just over a week since we brought Baby Kozey home. Her new name is Lady George, but we call her Gigi. She has settled into a nice routine. She is a good eater, and literally plays for hours before collapsing next to Stella. Attached is a picture. She is incredibly sweet - she loves to snuggle in with AJ and I under the covers, purring away. It took a few days, but she and Lady James (Puff) are playing together nicely. They sound like a herd of elephants running up and down the stairs. They don't sleep together yet, but I'm sure that's coming as well. Having dealt with other breeders in the past, I can't say enough good things about you and the kittens you're raising.

Thanks so much, Joan!
Jennifer and AJ







Hi Joan,


I just wanted to thank you again for our lovely Julius. He is a bundle of joy. He loves to be brushed and pampered! Here is his 1st birthday picture.

Kind Regards!

Jen Fox
















O'Malley is 1 today. So hard to believe. He is such a sweet, beautiful boy who adds joy to our lives daily.


Mayvic










Hi Joan,

Remember us?!
We can't believe Luke and Leia are almost 10 months old. They are getting so big and are the loves of our lives!

These photos were taken in May when the kittens were 8 months old. They are bigger and fluffier now!! They have distinct meows so we know exactly who's talking when we are in different rooms. Their personalities are so different and so big. Luke continues to be a love bug. Sleeping all night on our heads and loves to be held. But he's getting heavy, haha. Leia, has become an independent beauty AND she wants everyone to know how beautiful she is when she sits high on her condo or the back of a big chair we have. With a little squeak meow she says, "Look at me!" Under her puffy, fluffy fur she is tiny and has picked up the name, "Baby Leia".

The two play fiercely together, running around like lunatics every night from 10:30 PM to midnight until they pass out in bed with Kevin and I. Snuggling tight. Purring loudly. And often sleeping on their backs with their paws in the air. Hysterical!!!

Thank you for helping bring Luke and Leia to us!

And this is their cousin Josetta as well!!

We called this photo shoot "Josie and the Pussy Cats"

Tina & Kevin Mc Kearney
















Joan,

Thought you would appreciate a picture of our precious baby...still a kitten at 3!

Lisa
















Hi Joan,

Passing along a few photos of the girls. They are now two and just too cute for words. Very loving. Our seal girl is HUGE. Heather McCarty


 













Hi Joan!

Look how gorgeous my little boy Lucky is! We love him beyond words! He is always Hima"layin" around! Haha..hope all is well with you!

Janine
















Hi Joan - It's Kathleen O'Donnell. First of all I have to say thank you, thank you, thank you for the most amazing kitten in the world!!!! This little girl of ours (Princess Fiona or FiFi for short!) actually seems too good to be true!!!! She is such a huge part of our family and just so loved and adored by everyone of us. She is always right in the center of the action no matter what we are doing, she never, ever prefers to hide off by herself- she just wants to be wherever we are. She also loves to lay on the toilet (I make her a comfy bed with the towels) and she hangs out with me when I take a bath!!!! To say I'm in love with her is an understatement!!!
I was hoping you could suggest a product - or what you use on your cats- for cleaning out under her eyes? She is so good about letting me do it, but the wipes I'm using don't seem to be working too well and sometimes the food gets yucky under there when she eats a certain brand of wet food she loves.

Thanks again Joan ~ your cats really are something special !!!!!








Hi Joan

How are you? Hope all is well. I know it’s been awhile, but I wanted to share a picture of our beautiful Sami with you and show you how great she is.

Her and Reyna play like sisters, we love it. Sami is still the talker and we wouldn’t have it any other way and health wise, she is great as well.

It’s amazing how the time goes and that we’ve had Sami for a little over two (2) years now. There isn’t a person who doesn’t come into our home without complimenting how beautiful she is, so of course I tell them of you.

Anyway, didn’t want to keep you long just wanted to give a quick update on Sami and send a picture.

Have a Merry Christmas/Happy Holiday season.

All the best,

Karen Gumprecht




Hi Joan

They are doing sooo well!!! She is beautiful and into everything, on the table trying to join our meals and so purry but not as affectionate as Theo.

He is really handsome now, fur is in and he is getting sooo big, think he weighs more than Lulu. He is the complete package of affection and snuggles.

They are nuts together chasing, jumping, playing, grooming each other ...but most of all I am so happy we got two to keep each other company!!!

We have bathed them, clipped them, and I groom them daily. Andie will be starting allergy shots because she is sooo allergic and her asthma flares up, but of course I find them on her bed snuggling daily while she does her homework!

We are all in love with them...
Thanks Joan!!!
Amy Steinberg




Hi Joan,

Hope all is well with you and your family. I just wanted to send you a picture of Luna, who turns two soon. She and Delilah are doing great (Kozette's babies). The household lost 2 kitties this past year, so having them has made this difficult time a little easier to handle.

Delilah is sweet and loves to talk. Luna is the happiest cat I've ever met. She's always purring and loves to snuggle.

Enjoy this holiday season!

Stacey



Joan,

How are you?? I just wanted to let you know that my love "Zoe" will be 4 years old next month (on March 24th).

I can't believe it. It does not seem that long ago when I came to your house and picked her out.

I want to thank you again for the sweetest and very loving cat. I love Zoe so much.

How are your mother cats and kittens doing?. I have not seen any new kittens on your website since Sept. 2014. I can't help myself, I look every day at your website to see the beautiful kittens. I see that you have a couple of new moms too.

If you are ever down here again, please call me and come and see Zoe and me.

Barbara



Hi Joan, We celebrated Buddy's 9th birthday on Wednesday .... We had lost our first chihuahua after 15 years this past year 2014: (after months we noticed that Buddy was acting strange and his behavior wasn't the same, how strange that a pet can feel a loss like we can)... It was very hard for us to get another puppy, with the kids as well upset we went and got another little one. Enclosed you will see both of them by the fire this past week... They're always playing together like if they knew each other... Buddy's getting back to himself slowly.... Hope you like the pics...... Joanne







Hi Joan,


We are so in love with our Sofi. I've attached a recent picture- isn't she beautiful? She looks a lot like her dad, Kona, and has a big fluffy plume of a tail.
She is a wonderful little girl, very loving and fun. She is smart, always coming when she's called, although she's rarely left behind. You were so right, she always wants to be with us. She and Mimi, our other cat, are getting along well too.
Thank you so much for her. I hope you and all of the other kitties are doing well.

Best,
Valerie

ps. always checking the website for new babies.





Hi Joan,

We adopted our precious Sebastian 12 years ago and he is an absolute joy in every way. I wanted to attach some pictures of him because I stumbled across your website the other day and I was struck by how much he looks like his mom, Kiwi!

We have recently lost our dog, who Sebastian grew up with, and we were thinking about adopting a kitten friend for him. Do you have any litters upcoming?

Thanks and I hope you enjoy the pics of our beautiful boy!

Thank you,

Danielle Diglio



Good morning, Joan,

It's Ellen here from Clifton Park, NY. Mark and I purchased Robie from you back in December. He was one of Kassandra's kittens from her litter born September 22, 2014.
We just wanted to tell you what a wonderful boy he is! He LOVES all the other cats, and is just about the sweetest kitty in the world. He is a purring factory and loves to play and play until he falls asleep from exhaustion! We could not be more pleased.

I just wanted you to know how much we love him, and how he has enhanced our lives as well as the lives of our other kitties. The transition in bringing him home was easy, because of his beautiful disposition. I hope all is well with you-- I saw some more beautiful babies from your recent litters..if only we had room for one more! We are good at six, for now.

Take care and enjoy your spring!
Mark and Ellen
Clifton Park, NY








Hi Joan,

Here is Olive and she is soo smart, intuitive and adorable. Great companion love her so much.

She has a sister Emily, the dear heart chinchilla sliver Persian that I spoke about. We have had Emily for two weeks so we are adjusting but they do love each other already.

Thanks Heidi




Dear Joan,

Well it has been one year, so today, May 14 it is Merlin's birthday!! The son of Kuddles and Kassandra, whom I picked up last August 1, 2014, has grown up to be a wonderful addition to my home! Along with Rupert and Nimue, my female, he has blended in seamlessly! He is robust, mischievous, sweet, obedient, adventurous, clever, intelligent, full of constant energy, and loves me dearly! His maturity at such a young age is remarkable as well as his unusual disposition which I have to say is quite charming! He respects and loves my 17 year old Nimue and sleeps near her at night. He is so playful with three-year old Rupert and they are incredible buddies. They are playing constantly and Rupert even licks his head!

I had him neutered after seven months old and he acted like nothing happened, since he was raring to go when I brought him home!

He is currently 10 lbs. and is fully grown. I have included some photographs of him and his two friends. I have been extremely pleased with Merlin and am grateful that I found your cattery. I remembered that you said that Kuddles was 14 when he sired Merlin but I was unsure of how old Kassandra was at the time of her litter that produced Merlin. Was she four years old? I know that Kuddles was to be neutered the next week after I picked up Merlin, so I am assuming that Merlin is from the last litter Kuddles sired.

Merlin is incredible!

Thank you again for having such a wonderful cattery and such wonderful cats!!

Quite sincerely,
Mary
Hoboken, New Jersey






Hi Joan,

Happy New Year to you and your family! Hope all is well with you and all of the beautiful kitties. Kona is coming up on a year old and is doing great. She has calmed down quite a bit, but still loves to be in the center of everything. I have been teaching her to "talk" and it's pretty funny. If I meow at her, she meows right back, and we carry on a "conversation" back and forth. She won't do it with anyone else but me though!

My oldest cat is not doing well at all, lots of congestion and coughing even though her lungs are clear and heart seems ok. I am so sad to see her this way, but do realize that she is almost 18. On the other hand she still seems happy and is eating well, so maybe this will pass.

Love seeing all of the new kittens on your web page, makes me want a few more (!!)

Take care,
Patty




Hi Joan,

Just wanted to give you an update on the kittens. .
Lele is the blue point. He is big, his paws are huge! He plays non stop. His favorite relaxing position is flat on his back with legs spread. He follows mom everywhere. Usually with his favorite toy in his mouth. His fur is so thick and beautiful. He loves being held, having his belly rubbed.

Loki is the seal. He is the most social cat I've ever seen. He's a bit smaller in size. Just as playful. But he's not too happy being held compared to Lele who could be held all day long and love it. Loki also follows mom every where...his fur is also beautiful and thick.

Both kittens were neutered on November 10th. They are playing and eating well. Using the litter box with no problems. Being as social as ever. My mom just loves these cats..she is so happy..

Thank you Joan!
Aaron






Hi Joan,

Today we are celebrating Peppermint's first birthday. He is such a joy for Steve and I. Pepper and Pebbles (who is now 3) are great friends and play together nicely. Peppermint has a beautiful coat and a gorgeous tail. He keeps us entertained with his fun personality and manages to be the center of attention whenever we have company.

Thank you for the two best kitties. They are both so healthy and loving. Pepper enjoys his belly rubs and Pebbles enjoys being petted each night.

Thank you again for breeding the most precious kittens. Happy New Year to you and all your kitties.

Steve and Thelma Weeks





Hello!

Here is an update on your Sealpoint Male that I purchased from you! He's amazing and getting big. The greatest personality and has completely bonded with our Brussels Griffon, Leila! So sweet.

Thanks again,

Heather




Hi Joan-

I hope you had a great Christmas. This was our first year without a tree - Gigi girl simply wouldn't allow it to happen. I have never seen a cat get into more things that she shouldn't - one of her nicknames is trouble with a capital G. She certainly enjoyed her first Christmas - she was definitely spoiled. Since today is her first birthday, I thought I'd share a few pictures. She is a beautiful cat, but don't let the sweet face fool you. Like I said, she's nothing but trouble. But in the best possible way. Unless it's 3am and she's intentionally knocking things down around the house or torturing poor Puff. One of her favorite games is to wait until Puff is falling asleep and then jump on her to wake her up. They get along really well, as much as Puff would like to deny it. Gigi is a real character. Still loves to snuggle under the blankets with us and our pug everyday and is generally underfoot wherever we are in the house. I hope all is well with you and all of those gorgeous creatures you are lucky enough to share your home with.

Wishing you all the best this new year-

Jennifer and AJ












Merry Christmas, Joan. Just a quick note to say our kitty is a super sweet, beautiful boy. We love him.

The McCloskeys





















Hi Joan I wanted to let you know that Willow is doing so well and we love having her part of our family.

Thank you, Donna Grazia.

Ps she and Dakota are true buddies!!

















Hey Joan!

Just sending a picture of Jax and Cocoa at 7 months old. Can't tell you how much joy these two precious babies bring us. If I didn't know better, I would swear they are dogs in a cat's body lol.

Jax is really starting to develop some color all through his coat and Cocoa well the chocolate colors are getting darker.They are very healthy and very loved by us all.

Hope all is well with you and all your kitties. I will send a picture when they are 1 year old.

Take care -- Emma--














Hi Joan,

Life has been very busy but I just wanted you to see what a handsome devil our boy has become.

My husband swears he has never seen any of our pets with such a remarkable personality as our boy has.

Carol












Good morning Ms. Joan,

I hope this email finds you well. I wanted to get your opinion as a breeder on adding a kitten to one’s home. Kevin and I are so in love with Cotton (the bluepoint male) that you sold us. When we purchased him we thought of buying two kittens but thought it would be best to start out with one kitten. We really regret not purchasing one of his siblings. His brother, the little blue and white Persian male was so adorable, every time I look at the picture on your website of the two of them together it makes me wish we purchased two. The topic if adding an additional kitten to our home has come up several times. I wanted to get your opinion on:

How do you think Cotton will react to an additional kitten? As I mentioned we have contemplated adding one but are hesitant. Cotton is such a dream kitten that we would hate for him to dislike the new kitten and his personality change. This is our only reason for not purchasing one at this point. On the two days that we both work outside of the home, he is waiting by the door for us when we get home. I like to think it is because he misses his mommy, but I would hate to think it is because he is lonely/bored during the day. Your thoughts on this?

Would you have any kittens coming up soon? Any of the Persians like his litter? My husband loves the blue point coloring but I think he would probably ideally like a different color. He loved the blue and white Persian coloring of his brother.

I apologize for the delay. Enclosed are a few of my favorite pictures of Cotton. I have loads of videos of him if you ever would like to see him in action.

Thanks,

Janna Ford



Joan -

We are delighted that Oscar is a part of our family! My only concern is that he loves Noelle more than me!

I have attached a photo of him for you, he certainly has made himself at home.

All the best,

Greg



Hi Joan!

Happy holidays from Seattle!

Hope all is well with you and the kitties.

Thought you'd like to see a picture of little Xiao Mei - here she is playing with her house-mate Zelda.
The kitty cube masks Zelda's size somewhat, but they are getting along fine. Xiao Mei is such a sweet and outgoing kitty! It's obvious she was raised well, with lots of love.

She goes in for her rabies shot at the end of this month.

Courtney





Hi Joan-

Happy Holidays!

Hope you are doing well. Looks like you have many adorable kittens currently- love the seal boys- but I guess I am partial now.??

Been about a year since we picked up Benny- thought I'd check in. He is a very special boy. We think he thinks he is a dog. He is sweeter than sweet and beautiful too!

Thanks again. Have a happy, healthy Christmas and New Year!

Best
Melanie & Alexa








Hi Joan,

Just wanted to thank you for our beautiful Himalayan girl. We love her so much...We named her Sasha and she changes everyday. She is lovable, funny, and loves to be carried around like a baby...she is 5.5 lbs. Sasha is such a great cat! She is so sweet, playful, vocal...everything in one package. We just love watching her colors change. We say she is like a box of chocolates...LOL.

Looking forward to seeing you when we are ready to give her a playmate... Have a fantastic Holiday and thanks again for this beauty!

Merry Christmas!
Diane, Rob, & Sasha











Hi Joan,

How are you doing? I'm sure just fine with all your kitties. You had asked me at one time to send you a picture of Zoe when she was full grown.

Well, she's just about a year now (her first birthday is right around the corner, 7/2). Here's a pretty good photo of her. She loves - I should have capped that for emphasis - LOVES her toys. She brings them into my bed at all hours always eager to play. She's quite a character. She loves her Bailey (my other kit-kat), too. They really are inseparable. I love her so much - as I told you, I knew in my heart when I found your website that I was meant to get a kitty from you.

Fondly, Melissa





Dear Joan,

Bellissima Elisa and I send you our best wishes for this New Year! May peace, joy and abundance fill your kind heart and warm home always.

Here is a picture of Bella before she put her winter coat on. Enjoy! Amore mio is so giving and smart, truly a joy to live with at any given moment.

Elisa’s new passion is a game made out of silk paper and soft ribbons. A ribbon slowly moves around or under a pile of wrinkled silk paper until Bella jumps, paddles and lays on it.

After her restful nap, Elisa likes to be rocked in my arms. There Bella may put her delicate nose against the end of my long one, and offers me a gentle wet kiss while staring intensely in my eyes. My heart melted many times and I loved those moments unconditionally!

Your website is so inspiring. One can breathe love only. Thank you for your dedicated work of love and the many gifts you generously offer to all of us.

Warmest regards,

Christelle Michon



Hi Joan

I hope you are well. Wanted to give you an update on how Lucy is doing. She is growing by leaps and bounds, having put on 1 lb. already!

She is quite the character as you said, very bright, fast and determined. She and Lily are not best friends yet and I have been taking their introduction accordingly as Lily is a bit overwhelmed by the force of Lucy's playfulness.

Lucy is very lovable, sweet and healthy and follows me around like a puppy. She was quite the star at the vet's office when we went for her checkup and shot.

All the best
Joanne






Hi Joan,

Hope all is well at the cattery. Lily and Oliver at 1 year old. Such adorable companions, wherever you see one you see the other.

Lily is the mischievous one and Oliver always her look out.

I can't tell you how much I love my little guys, as a single woman they are great companions and snuggle bugs.


Thank you Joan...


Carole





Hi Joan, Buddy turned 10 yesterday on the 25th we are so happy to have him, he is such a good cat. Our first Himalayan lived only to be 9 years old, so we were kind of glad this year went by and he's still in good shape.... Just wanted to send you an updated pic.... Talk to you soon. Joanne




Dear Joan,

It was so nice chatting with you yesterday. I have attached a few pictures of Martini to see what a beautiful kitty that we are so fortunate to have living in our home.

When I see him sleeping on the bed in the supine position, I tell Bob he will not be looking to be adopted by another family. He is the light of my day. The sweetest, kindest cat I have ever owned.

With that, my girlfriend Terese would be a wonderful parent to one of your kittens. As stated her Himalayan passed away recently and she would love another Himalayan. I can tell you with complete honesty, any kitten that made her home with Terese would be spoiled, coddled, loved, happy and secure for many years.

Thanks so much Joan and I am so glad that you are doing well. I hope to be the mother to another one your cats in the future, maybe one of Martini's relatives.

Kindly,

Jane Shea








Hi Joan,

It's Bernadette Nejman wanted to send you a pic of Khloe with her Easter bunny friends!

She is 2 & 1/2 now! She is a pleasure to have!

I see her mother Khloe is retired.

She is just as beautiful as her mother!









Hi Joan,

I'm not sure if you remember me, but my husband Wes and I were clients of yours back in 2006. We bought one of Kallie's kittens, a blue point Himalayan - who we absolutely adore. Her name is Jessica (I've attached photos as she's grown) and she has been the love of my life. I have shared with my fellow cat loving friends the great experience we had with you. I was so impressed in your cattery and Jessica has grown into a loving and wonderful kitty. At the time we came to you, we had just lost our first Persian kitty, Samantha after 18 years and you were so understanding. Jess has been a perfect addition to our family.

Unfortunately, Heather our other adult Persian when we brought Jess home is beginning to decline (she's just about to turn 19). We've spoken to our vet and we know the time will be growing near, which as you know can be so difficult.

Wes and I would like to talk to you about kitten options as I know the season for new litters will be coming up.

I'll give you a call this week as I'd love to hear how things have been going on your end.

Look forward in talking with you soon.

Best,

Amy Belew



Hi Joan,

I thought I would send you an updated picture of Bella. She is so wonderful. I can not believe what a great personality she has. Even as I write this, she is sitting here with me "helping".

We are definitely interested in another kitty. We are set on having another female and the chocolate color would be really nice, but of course the blue would be fine as well. How does the transition usually go in adding a new kitty? Bella did great with my mom's dog, Bonita. They are really cute together. Hope you are enjoying your summer and that gorgeous pool!!!

Take care,
Amy





Hi Joan: Do you recognize this cat?? She is just wonderful!!

Lola and her boyfriend! I thought you would enjoy seeing them together-they really love each other. She has given Hitchcock a new lease on life!! Hope all is well with you and you're enjoying this amazing weather! Judy Levy







Hi Joan, I just wanted to touch base with you and let you know that our new kitten (who we named Gemma) is doing great! She is the sweetest little girl, and we have quite the bond! She is very happy and is always playing or hanging out with us. We love her so much that we may want to get another kitten at some point (thinking of a seal point possibly) to add to our family.

I hope you and your family are doing great, and thank you again for this wonderful kitten! I've attached some pictures of her.

Best regards, Lisa Spivey




Hi Joan!

Hope this e-mail finds you well. I was looking for you on facebook but was delighted to have stumbled upon your website. I was so fortunate to have found you in 2004 when my brother and I met you and added Cosette to our family.

Despite her being a 'Father's Day' gift for my husband (red bow around her neck and presented in a shoe box), she is MY little shadow. You were right--she follows me all over the house and comes down when I come home from a stressful day at work.

She has brought an enormous amount of unconditional love to our hearts. She continues to also worship our other little love, Jules, our tuxedo cat. They both tolerate me when I dress them up on occasion and look adorable! I often think of you and smile, as I am so grateful for my fluffy ball of love, Cosette.

Regards,
Lori

PS-check out their Christmas debut!



Happy New Year, Joan! I hope the holidays treated you well. Just wanted to share a few pictures of our Gigi. She will be two tomorrow and has grown into a big, beautiful girl. She is still a sweet girl who loves everyone. She is a bit of a troublemaker with our other cat and our dog, but you can't get mad at such a cute face! Everyone mentions her personality and how social she is. You truly are breeding the best cats.

Best - Jennifer and AJ






Happy Mother's Day to you and Annie's mom.

Annie Noel is doing great. She is the love of our lives. She loves to play fetch with her ball-she is too much. Annie is so awesome and perfect.

My cousin Barbara asked me one day if my dad, her uncle loves Annie. I told her that you don't even know. I love her so much, too.

She is eating good and loves to play. The only thing is she doesn't like to be brushed. We are working on it. She is a beautiful girl and we are so thankful for her. Aileen







Dear Joan,

Below are photo’s to share in your gallery. Alexander Zane & Angelina Noel (three years difference in age) parents are Karistakats - Kozette & Kuddles.

Alexander is our 3 year old male Chocolate point he is perfect and so stunning (it’s nice to see him as a kitten & young adult). He has his mom’s color, his dad’s coat.

Angelina has her dad’s color & coat and her mom’s personality. Angelina is equally stunning, loving, beautiful and quite the princess. She struts her stuff with her beautiful tail flowing gracefully in the air. She growls at her brother when she wants to play and she flies through the air to sneak attack him. It’s cute as he weighs 2 more pounds than her. They are the perfect brother and sister.

Thank you so much for being the very best at raising such perfect Himalayans.

I will be connecting with you in the future. Katness is stunningly gorgeous and either Kuddles or Kimba (when he’s of age) could possibly create impressive kittens.

I hope all is well with Kozette as I don’t see her mentioned anymore. I love her & Kuddles' kittens as she is such a loving mother and is a beautiful female Chocolate Point. Janet






Hi Joan,

I thought you might enjoy this photo of Kipling - just like his big sister Sofiya, he loves the sink!

Kip is sweet as can be and as you can see, getting more handsome by the day. He and Sofi are inseparable, playing together constantly and trading off for the highest spot on the cat tree for naps.

And, Mimi is now very grateful for a little peace and quiet.

Hope all is well with you and the kitties.
Valerie









Good Morning Joan,

I took this picture of Rocco over the weekend. I wanted to share it with you because he's so stinking cute!! We are really loving him here he's so funny to watch him being curious.

The ladies at the vet go crazy for him. As soon as we get there they all want to hold him.

Thank you so much for letting us adopt this sweet boy. He is such a joy!

Lisa






Good morning Joan,

Just wanted to circle around with you and share how our little doll (Riley) is doing. She is absolutely delightful!

Smart, playful, eating well and growing, she is very loving. Whenever touched or picked up, "her motor" turns on with the sweetest purr. Remarkably, she and Paige (our 3 year old Persian) are best friends already!!! I cannot believe it all happened so soon. Riley idolizes Paige following her all around and encouraging her to play…which they do daily.

Below are some pics... thanks again for the little beauty!

Be well,
Les and Rose

 

Joan,

Greg and I can't believe Cocoa is 5 years old today!! She has just been such a joy in our lives and a good little traveler, on the airplane when we go to Florida for 4 months. No drugs just a lot of meowing until we get to the airport and then not a peep on the plane. In front of me under the seat just content! Thank you for bringing her into our lives and here are some precious pictures!

Hope all is well and have a great summer.

Lisa and Greg Blair


Hi Joan,

I’m not sure if you remember me or not, my husband Jeff and I had gotten our wonderful cat, Pepper, from you about 7 years ago. We have since had a child, and moved out of state.

I’m contacting you because our daughter, who absolutely adores Pepper (as you can see by the photos below) has asked if we could get a kitten. She would like one, but she also would like Pepper to have a companion while we are all away at school and work.

My questions are:

Pepper is 7 and has been the only cat for quite a while, how would she react to a new kitten in the house?
Is there a certain breed we should be looking at (would another Himalayan be good?)
Since Pepper is a female, should we be looking for a male or female?

We are just in the initial stages of thinking about this – and I wanted to get your expert advice before we proceed.

Thank you so much! I hope this message finds you doing well, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Elaine




Hi Joan,

I have been meaning to write you.

I just want to tell you how much we all love Felix. He has an amazing personality! We actually took him for a week long boat trip this summer because we didn't want to leave him and also because we knew he would be great. He adapted to the boat quickly.

He's very sociable with everyone who comes through our front door.

I give you all the credit to his upbringing. You really do a magnificent job with your babies.

I frequently browse your website to see the new kitties that you have. I'm sure you will see us in the future.

Thank you for our Felix!

I hope all is well.
Holly Tarus




Hello Joan:

Daphne is so sweet, I'm so grateful for her! She's so cuddly and playful and is my shadow! Thank you so much!

Rachel



Happy Halloween, attaching a few photos of our 2 girls from your May/June 2012 litters. Fresh out of the kitty spa with their Halloween "Dino cuts" thanks to Sam at "The Main Lion" in Berwyn, PA. Heather





Hi Joan!

I hope you are well! Your new kittens on your site are gorgeous. Congratulations once again for your 2016 award! Clicquot is adorable, amazing to my daughter Sydney and our entire family. She is happy and healthy and loves retrieving toys. She is most attentive to our daughter and tries to hide in her bedroom at bedtime so she can spend the night with her! She's adorable and we're all so very happy together. You make fantastic kitties! Here is our certificate of spay as promised.

Warmest regards,

Danielle, Marc and Sydney Kalman




Hey Joan!

We are LOVING our kitten. She's got the best personality and is so beautiful. I can't even get over how loved she is. My kids each called her their best friend today.

With Christmas coming, we were thinking about maybe getting another. Do you by chance have any more kittens or any on the way?

Hope you are well-
Jennie.







Hi Joan~

Just showing off handsome Naveed. Oh, is he the sweetest thing going.

Misako and he cuddle together and sleep up against each other all the time in the Gallery and at home.

They are Milford's biggest hit and known far and wide around this town.


If I had a nickel for every person that comes in on Saturdays to the Gallery just to visit Misako and Naveed, David and I could fly to the Caribbean for a week all expenses paid. It's unbelievable!


Naveed is now 7 months old. If he was born at the end of April (I think the 28th) should he be neutered at 8 or 9 months old? Older? I'm in no hurry just thinking about it.


The two of them are so special to us.


Hope this finds you well.
In appreciation~ Marcia


Marcia Reed





Hi Joan: OH my gosh! I've been looking for your email all over the place and happen to stumble upon it today. How have you been? It’s been years.

Just to let you know, NICHOLAS is doing AWESOME. He will be celebrating his 9th Birthday on 12/24….

He is the most lovable, precious kitty ever. He lives with my mom being she is retired and she spends a lot of time with him. He is so attached to her.

I wish you could see how he responds to my mother. She actually calls him by name and he gets up from wherever he is and comes to her, sits with her. He's great.

I will send you pix. Nicholas has the BEST life. His stocking is hung, filled with treats and toys.

Picking up balloons for him tomorrow as his birthday and Christmas are a double celebration.

I just love this kitty to pieces! He is a happy, healthy boy and is loving life.

WISHING YOU AND YOUR FAMILY A MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY HEALTHY NEW YEAR XOXO

Beverly Jansen



Hi Joan,
This is Monica, my husband Tony and I purchased a Seal Point Himalayan kitten from you a little over a year ago.

We ended up naming him “Meeko” after the curious raccoon in the Pocahontas Disney movie…and it sure does suit him!

We often walk into our bathroom to see he has knocked over our small garbage can and rummaged through it to see if there was anything good in there to play with. Too funny. He is very playful and loves to hunt pretend mice and feathers.

He is a pretty independent kitty, he likes to be close to us at all times but not necessarily right in your lap. He sleeps at the end of the bed every night and as soon as he hears a peep he’s right in our arms ready for his morning cuddles (the only time he allows us to cuddle him lol) I can’t thank you enough for bringing him into our lives.

We don’t have any kids yet and he is our baby. I tell Tony all the time that I knew I would love him before we got him but I had no idea I would love him THIS much. He brings both of us so much happiness.

I put a picture of him amongst some Christmas presents below. He grew up to be a very handsome boy. I also wanted to let you know that he has some short video clips up on YouTube if you would like to take a look at them. If you go to www.youtube.com and type in the search bar ‘that freaky meeky’ the channel will pop up.

Anyway, thank you again! We looooooove him so very much.

Take care,
Monica & Tony





Hi Joan:

Just wanted to say hope you had a nice Christmas and Happy New Year.

Annie Noel is doing great. She is such a love.

In the morning she lays next to me and purrs.

She is so awesome and perfect.

We love her more and more each day.

Getting big.

Thank you and take care.

Aileen





Hi Joan,

I hope you are doing well! Can't believe it's already been two years since we got the Bluepoint Himalayan from you and fell in love with him!!

No idea where the time has gone, but just wanted to drop you a note to let you know Meeko is doing very well and is the most loved/spoiled cat ever! He's super social (follows me everywhere), incredibly curious, affectionate and even has a spot in bed that he sleeps next to me every night.

Thought you might enjoy some photos from the past year... I just love this little guy so much - thanks again for everything!

Happy holidays to you!

Sincerely,
Ashley and Meeko



Joan,
Finnigan is the son of Mr. Kuddles & Kiwi. He looks just like his mom whom my daughter still remembers. Finnigan just turned 12 on January 28th. He is absolutely spoiled & the love of all our lives. My children are both away at college & every night I send them a new/good night picture of Finny. I think they miss him more then anyone else. When they leave they hate saying goodbye & when they return its always a happy reunion. My kids think I'm a "crazy cat lady" & I totally agree. I'm obsessed with him as is my husband who was never a big cat fan. It looks like your still breeding & selling kittens??? My kids would love a new kitten to keep Finny company but he is King of the house so I'm afraid it would upset him & change his personality. I don't want to upset him. Would love your opinion. Thank you & look forward to hearing from you.

Kerry Demgard










Hi Joan,

Just wanted to let you know Sophie is doing wonderful. She is such a happy little girl!!! We just love her so much!! She yells so adorably to be picked up and loves to snuggle.

The girls are doing wonderfully with her and Sophie sure does love them. I wanted to send this picture of her.

She loves her new bed we bought her and I thought it was so cute! Thank you Joan for such a wonderful, loving and sweet kitty!!

Love,
The Wennerholt's






Hi Joan,

I stopped by my parent’s home on Sunday to visit and see their new kitten “Moxie". She is absolutely adorable! They are so happy to have her in the family.

Here are some pictures we took. Thank you again for all of your support, you have truly helped to make a huge impact on my parent’s lives with this kitten. We will keep in touch, and I am sure my wife Tina and I will be reaching out to you in the future to get another kitten of our own.

Take care,
Steven Gagliostro




Hi Joan,

I just want to send you a picture of our chocolate girl Coco. She is growing up fast, and brings me such joy and love everyday! Best, Mimi


Hello Joan, Guess who turned 11 yesterday!!!! Yes Buddy, this is him Christmas 2016 and yesterday watching the birds on the chair which he loves to do everyday.. I can't believe how time flys by... Like always he's such a good boy ... Til next year have a great summer and rest of the year........ Love Joanne and Buddy 2017





Just wanted to send a photo of Kendall.

He is absolutely the sweetest kitten. Heading on 8 months now, extremely a mommy 's boy.

I want you to know I Love him very, very much. He is obsessed with my face, lips. In my arms around dinner time taking a nap, and is always laying on his back.

I could squeeze him I Love him that much.

Thank you for giving him a very loving home.
Donna






Hi Joan,

Danny and I want to thank you for giving us the best gifts that compliment our family. All of our children are treated like royalty with unconditional love and support. All of them get along so well and love each other. Delilah is the protector, Gracie is the nurturing caregiver, Adonis is the rambunctious brother and Noah is the baby of the house. Feel free to use any of the pictures on your website.
Love, Matt and Danny







Hi Joan,

Happy Spring..just wanted to give you a update on the kitten.

Finley and Sasha are getting along just fine now, it went exactly as you said it would.

He is the sweetest little boy. We wanted to thank you again for bringing them into our world.

Diane






Hi Joan!

This is Regina and Tom. I just wanted to let you know that the kitten is doing absolutely wonderful! She is getting along great with my Persian better than I ever expected. From day one she seemed to be 100% comfortable here and we could not be happier with her! I just want to thank you again for everything. I attached some pictures for you to see her.


Hi Joan,

I hope this email finds you well.

With Oliver’s birthday being yesterday, thought it was time for an update! He is doing great and such a love. My husband does feel slighted as he is definitely a mama’s boy – at least for now. He does this delightful chirp vocal – we were hoping he wouldn’t outgrow it – he didn’t. I can mimic the sound perfectly and when I do it he comes running. He loves being under the covers, but has stopped sleeping on the bed with the warmer weather and prefers his numerous window seats in the house.

We absolutely adore him and are so glad that he is happy, healthy and doting (at least on me!). Thank you again! This is a picture taken on Father’s day – he loves the box my husband’s shoe gift came in (and yes, the hat is photoshop’d in, lol)


All the best, Judy




 






Hi Joan

I hope this finds you well.

I was contemplating getting a second cat so Leo would have a friend. Might you have any kittens available? Perhaps we might catch up by phone? I hope you're doing well.

A picture of Leo is attached. He is very handsome!!! Beautiful coat. He has been a really wonderful cat.

Tiffany


 


 

Good morning Joan. This is Richard Gorba. I just wanted to share Sir Biscuit 6 month pics (dob 11-4-2016). He is a perfect kitty. Everything you said he would be.




Joan,

Greg and I can't believe it has been 6 years since we brought home Cocoa. Today is her birthday and we love and adore every minute with her. She still thinks she is a kitten????

Lisa and Greg Blair







Hi Joan!

Hope everything is going well for you. Can't believe my baby is 1 already! We just love him. He is sooooo sweet! His tail is so fluffy

How do you wean your kittens off of kitten food to strictly adult food?

The vet told me to gradually do it. Is that how you do it?

I figured you would enjoy some pictures of him.
Take care, Ginny





 

Joan,

Hello, hope all is well!

Ciao is doing just great. He is the sweetest boy and his birthday is quickly approaching! I have attached a few pictures of him. He is a riot. I call him my little abominable snowman because he is a little monster!

He really completes our life. He makes me so happy. I cannot thank you enough for him and what you do as a reputable, experienced breeder. I have attached some fun pics of him!

Ciao turned 10 months old on March 26th and we just got him fixed on 4/4/17. Hoping we can finish up final paperwork with you (purebred paperwork). I have attached the receipt from his surgery.

Thanks!
Candace


 





Home - Males - Females - Kittens - Gallery - Testimonials - Memorial - Links - Contact Us

To The Top
KaristaKats CFA Himalayan kittens for sale Karistakats cattery breeders poem Contact Karistakats cattery

© 2010 KaristaKats Himalayan Cattery

Cat Lover Testimonials - Himalayan Kitten Pictures







KaristaKats Himalayan kitten videos KaristaKats Himalayan kitten s cattery